top of page

Beach Styled Maternity Session at Bodega Bay

Updated: Aug 8, 2022

By A Sonoma County Maternity Photographer

This beach styled maternity session at Bodega Bay was such a dream to capture. This was a mentorship session I participated in with Jodi Lynn Photography. Every time Jodi hosts a mentorship, I always leave feeling inspired and encouraged! Learning from her is such an honor.


I fully believe in investing in my education as a photographer. Telling stories is my passion and refining my craft means that my storytelling only improves more over time. I know it is worth investing in, both for my art and my clients!


Cyndi, the mama, was a beautiful soul. She is so loving with all of her babies. Cyndi is kind, gentle and caring. She's truly an inspiration as a mama to multiple kiddos. Her connection with each of them blew me away. I am so excited for her growing family!


The style of this maternity session with a large family was beachy and boho. We used neutral tones and soft textures to tell this mama's beautiful story. Jodi assisted Crystal (the other mentee) and I with styling. All of the looks that were curated for the session were beautiful! I loved the whole vibe. Bodega Bay was the perfect location to capture these precious memories.


Cyndi and her family were incredible to work with! I loved the variety that capturing a large family offered. It was a creative challenge that really excited me. I learned so much from Jodi and am so grateful to have captured this season of life to preserve it forever for Cyndi's family.


If you'd like to book a maternity session with me, send me a message and we can capture this precious milestone in your life!







If you liked this post, you'll find more inspiration here:

Golden Hour Motherhood Session in Petaluma, California


Diana Jex is a Petaluma based newborn, maternity and family photographer. Serving Petaluma, Sonoma, Marin, Cotati, Rohnert Park, Santa Rosa, Napa, and the North Bay.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page